Monday, November 30, 2009

National Young Filmmakers' Award 2010

deadline - 18 December 2009
The National Young Filmmakers' Award (NYFA) is currently open for
entries. Now in its seventh year, the Awards showcase the best new
filmmaking talent in the UK and is looking for the best short films from
the movie makers of the future.

Films can be of any type - fiction, documentary or animation and any
genre - horror, comedy, drama, sci-fi, fantasy, etc as long as they are
under 10 minutes and have been made in the last year. All shortlisted
films will be screened at a special event in the 2010 Leeds Young
People's Film Festival in front of a panel of industry specialists
including filmmakers, producers, journalists and funders. The winning
films in each age group will receive a £250 cash prize towards their
next project. The competition is open to any young filmmakers aged from
zero to 19.

Download a copy of the entry form from